A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

In the current era, the tourism industry is a main source of economy in many countries but at the same time, lack of effective management brings numerous issues as well. Although there are many advantages and disadvantages regarding the subject the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. Although there are many advantages and disadvantages regarding the subject, I personally believe that the benefits of the tourism business outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, tourism in an area makes substantial profits for them like boosting the local economy. In other words, holiday-makers tend to spend large amounts of money on accommodation, Transportation, food, and souvenirs. As a result, the significant income encourages the local government to create a perfect public infrastructure.It is obvious that increasing demand from Travelers promotes local businesses and people who live in those areas gain Financial profit from employment opportunities in turn. On the other hand, there are obvious disadvantages to having the visitor trade like environmental problems. This is particularly noticeable in popular tourist destinations where natural environments suffer significant harm.To put it more simply, forests and grasslands are being wiped out to build hotels and other amenities for potential sightseers. Furthermore, A large number of tourist causes air pollution as they use vehicles a lot to get around the city. As a result,The rise in the number of cars and other transportation causes a great deal of air pollution in tourist cities. I would therefore recommend that authorities take measures to reduce detrimental effects and promote positive ones. To sum up, while there are considerable positive points, such as economic growth, there are also some negative points, like air pollution.