People should look after their health for personal benefits, rather than a duty for a society. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Striving for better well-being is critical for anyone in this world to stay healthy and satisfied. Some people believe that good physical and mental strength only impacts the personal life of an individual only, however, I do not agree with this idea because a single human who does not care about prospects of health can affect a whole society through ignorance because of the reasons that I will explain in this essay. A healthy population is necessary for the prosperity of a country due to several reasons. One of them is that only a healthy individual can run a household with full responsibility, so he must be in proper shape. If a member of a house is sick, the whole family will suffer. For example, in third -world countries including Pakistan and India, a single person usually earns, to meet the basic needs of life, for the whole family. Furthermore, in my view, for anyone better health is extremely important to live a content complete life. The obvious reason why is it crucial to take care of health is that a sedentary lifestyle may lead to arise of serious fitness issues such as obesity and diabetes. In fact, this negligence could impose a heavy burden on the medical facilities of a country also. Thus, the whole society has to pay medical expenses in the form of taxes to the government. However, some people argue that people should maintain a healthy lifestyle to look handsome and beautiful for a better impression of a personality. It seems that, although this thing has a certain importance for an individual, thinking for the whole community is one's ultimate responsibility. In conclusion, I do not think that pupils should exercise only to look impressive, being physically and mentally fitter would not only benefit himself but also a whole region get advantages of that. Adopting a healthy lifestyle would alleviate pressure from the medical insurance budget which can be used to develop other aspects of a community.