In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive development or negative development?

Endorsing a product through publicity is not new to mankind. Nowadays, however, an increasing number of businessmen are advertising their commodities by claiming that they are novel as compared to the others. In this essay, I will discuss the reason behind this approach, and will explain that despite recognising the fact that these marketing tactics are fruitful, I feel this is not a positive development. To begin with, growing competition, among similar kind of brands, is one of the major reasons behind the way advertising is being done these days. Unfortunately, this is the reality of the modern world that due to the increasing number of competitors, products are becoming outdated now quicker than ever, which urges the owners to keep introducing new features, and endorse them in order to attract more buyers. Mobile phone companies, for instance, are the biggest rivals from the last two decades, who are always looking to make their products and advertisements as innovative as possible. One of the mobile-tech companies "Apple", recently launched a third camera to their iPhone, which apparently is of no any particular use. However, just by making the appearance more interesting, and spending $50 million dollars on its marketing, overall revenue of the company has been increased upto one hundered billion dollars. Henceforth, it is an undeniable fact that novelty always attracts more customers. On the contrary, small merchandisers with high-quality products are affecting in a horrenduos way. Those, who can't spend a handsome amount of money, are unable to secure any profit, however, low-quality products are able to stand out, because of the "False-advertisements". Kylie Jenner a giant of makeup industry, for instance, spent a mouth dropping amount of money on the launch of her average-quality skin care brand, while several superior quality small brands can't even dream of having such huge customer base; due to the lack of budget for marketing. These kind of publicities are making it so hard for small business owners to keep up with their sales. In conclusion, where rise in competition is forcing companies to add novelty to their products and advertisements, this approach is also giving birth to the term "False-advertisements", which is ultimately harming the growth of developing brands.