Some people believe that face to face communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

Communication delivered in person has always been believed to be more effective than the written form. From my perspective, personal offline conversing is the most powerful platform since it can send not only about the content but other unconscious messages through body language and the atmosphere. Communication should not only be talking and the content of the conversation, but it also should be about other elements happening during the talk takes place. Researches recently have pointed out that the weather, the ambience, the aroma and the temperature play as much as 66% of an effective conversation. This can be clarified by the example that when talking in cosy places, the message is likely to deliver better and the final goal is also set to more success rate. As high as 70% of people answered an online recently survey carried out by USSH university also committed that on hot days or pouring rainy days, their conversation, especially in dealing or pitching, is often not well achieved. Regarding body language, this has been one of the flourishing courses of study in the last decade. People actually say more than just the talk content in certain settings, and how they are behaving during events. If they are sweating when talking, there would be a higher chance that they are nervous and telling lies. If they are front in the conversation, they often lean toward and look in the eyes of their partners. All the aforementioned factors contribute to a true conversation that only face-to-face meetings can provide. With all clear consideration and study, these factors are unprovided in terms of written communication. In sum, although in this day and age, online conversation or written one has been more popular thanks to the advanced technology. In-person communications, from my point of view, are still the most powerful method of talking and conversing.