New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether we like it or not, in the past few decades, the advent of modern gadgets has transformed all aspects of offspring's leisure pursuits in their break time. The writer states that in spite of bad impacts on physical health, the merits of having diverse enterprises for their entertainment and the enhancement of communication outweigh the drawbacks. To commence with, it is advantageous for children to relax by various activities coming from modern gadgets. To elucidate, those interesting devices consist of incredible games that offspring possibly access to, instead of boring with playing traditional games. From then, offspring find it striking to enjoy their pastime. Additionally, this innovation can enhance modes of communication permitting children to stay connected with distant friends and family. In other words, those individuals have the ability to send messages as well as have video calls through the utilities of social platforms. Furthermore, the speed of communication is augmented on the condition that being faster and faster. For example, Facebook and Instagram are prevalent social media that are used by children. Conversely, the discernible shortcoming is that offspring are negatively influenced by physical health. In fact, children are mostly humpbacked due to the sedentary lifestyle. Besides, those individuals regularly feel tired because of excessive time screen that causes eye strain. Take Vietnamese offspring as an example, over 40% of them are in trouble with bone disease due to the abuse of technological gadgets. In conclusion, although children can have a big impact on physical health, it is useful for them to have various activities and enhanced modes of connection.