In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

With globalisation, meal habits have been changed among children significantly, and it causes the growth of numerous health problems. Therefore, some people believe that government should take care to control this phenomenon. In this essay, I shall examine why I do agree completely with this statement. Undoubtedly, we have realised that our children are being habituated with fast-food items due to the influx of multi-culture meal habits, resulting in getting overweight and unhealthy. Perhaps, one of the main reasons is the spreading of these fast food shops everywhere. Therefore, Kids can reach the store within no time, whether it is online or offline. To control this trend, the authority has to take fruitful action towards the growth of unhealthy food shops. For example, the government can impose an additional tax on the fast-food shops to control the import or produce unhealthy foods; on the other hand, tax exemption for the traditional foodstuff. The more there will be a watchdog for the influx of unhealthy restaurants, the more significant contribution towards a healthy new generation. Additionally, constant advertisement on TV and other media is responsible for fuelling this overeating culture among the kids. Not only this, these chain shops go claiming that their food is as healthy as homemade one, but their foods are full of preservatives, high calories, additives, sugar, and fat. Therefore, introducing multiple health-conscious programmes through various media can help society eliminate obesity and unhealthy lifestyles. For example, appropriate authorities can produce attractive cartoon movies or short films to suit the age of the children, which will teach them to stay away from all junk foods. Another way, by adding curriculum in school can contribute to limit the habit of overeating, consumption of fast foods, and a sedentary lifestyle. Hence, the government authority is the one who can play a majority role to have a successful outcome. However, Self-discipline is also very much important to stay in good health and mind. For example, one can save a million-dollar medicine bill by only changing one lifestyle. Therefore, the more one can invest in a healthy lifestyle, the more significant potential for one's health and mind. In conclusion, Companies would do their jobs to compel the customers to have their products or dishes but this is the people and authority how they want to defeat the odds. Overall, this is the state that can control all the practices which cause detrimental effects on the kids as a whole on the society.