Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Recently, as the media have advanced significantly celebrities have become the centre of attention and as a result, many individuals have fantasized about being among them. Although membership of this elite group has its own perks such as stardom and high salary, it also brings certain disadvantages like overwhelming social interactions. Therefore we must be careful when it comes to choosing a career. To commence with, let's discuss fame which is rather self-explanatory. Being famous would mean that everyone knows you and tend to behave either favourably or unfavourable towards you. Since fame is a double-edged blade, it could cause you to receive many love messages and even discounts from local vendors and people would literally adore you. However, it could also lead to the inability to experience a private life with all the paparazzi and reporters. Thus one would feel mostly overwhelmed most of the time. On the other hand, a subject of most debates is their salaries. It is no myth that famous actors/actresses and athletes would receive many times more than the average working-class employee. For example, as I have searched for many jobs in my expertise on LinkedIn, I've realized that the average Software Engineer would receive 120,000$ per year while for instance, Johnny Depp is offered 20,000,000$ per movie. This huge gap is of the reasons many people wish to be among celebrities however, one must always consider the fact that not only most that enter the movie or sports industry wouldn't become famous, but also in the process of becoming one, it is highly probable that they would feel stressed due to the pressure that comes with the work. Not to mention, wealth should never be the sole reason to pursue this career since there are lots of wealthy people in almost every field. In conclusion, becoming a famous actor/actress or a successful athlete certainly could be a well rewarding career by providing you with popularity and a large salary however it has its own demerits such as stress and even depression. In my opinion, the benefits outweigh the disadvantages and if I could, I would become a celebrity myself.