The government should impose a fee on drivers who use their vehicles during rush hour to help cut down on air pollution from exhaust fumes. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no denying the fact that imposing a fee on drivers can be an arguable subject. While it is a commonly held belief that some individuals believe that to help cut down on air pollution from exhaust fumes government should impose a fee on drivers. there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that there are better solutions than fees one of them is to build transportation to help reduce the usage of cars. To begin with, Imposing a rush hour fee will have economic and social implications. In other words, it can be helpful, especially for low-income individuals who may depend on their cars for work. In addition, it will be useful to explore alternative solutions to air pollution apart from fees. For example, such as encouraging public transportation, carpooling, and promoting electric vehicles. Another point to consider is that technological innovations nowadays can impact traffic congestion. It is also possible to say that, by using technology we can build smart traffic management systems, to alleviate traffic without additional fees. Moreover, government investment in infrastructure support the reduction of air pollution. For instance, it can contribute to reducing individual car use during peak times. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that I tend to believe that fees on drivers are not the only solution to face air pollution and congestion, I suggest that the government make programs that help in building infrastructure that reduces the issue.