Because most information about culture and history can be found on the internet today, museums are not necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The internet has brought about some outstanding facilities which can be replaced by conventional activities we did before its advent, one of which is accessing complete information about museums. It is believed that the museums could be closed because of this comprehensive access. In my point of view, although the information museums can be found online, it is not necessary to totally close them. On the one hand, visiting museums is not considered just as a cultural activity. Most people find it interesting when they visit them with their kin and kith and have a fun time. They see the elements there and discuss them with their beloved ones and other visitors. For instance, someone may notice a part of a museum that they know is their friend's favourite and lead them to that section. On the other hand, the space of a museum and the sense of watching elements from a close range can not be perceived by surfing them on the internet. This is especially more emphasized with regard to historical museums. For example, photos on websites are usually taken from an angle that does not include all minutiae of every object. This can stop people who want to see more details of that object, especially about students and researchers. All in all, although numerous useful information about museums is available on the internet, they can not replace the physical experience of visiting them. In this sense, I recommend that officials use cyberspace as a complement to real visits to museums, not as a replacement.