More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending a short time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses. Why? Who benefits more from this, the community or these young people?

There is a controversial notion heating a debate over the fact that numerous youngsters from privileged nations are spending a temporary time in underprivileged nations doing unpaid work such as professors or engineers. This essay is devoted to analyzing the reasons why young people do it and who receives more benefits from this action. Without a shadow of a doubt, there is a myriad of reasons why young adults do charity in impoverished nations, however, one of which is that they contribute to the community. In addition to financial value, youngsters want to dedicate themselves to enhancing the quality of underprivileged countries through their efforts and knowledge in education or building. For instance, the United Nations has supported the impoverished cities in Africa by teaching children or building houses for the citizens. As a result, it is undeniable that the contribution of youngsters plays a paramount significant role in revamping a nation. Additionally, both young people and underprivileged nations benefit from this action. In terms of the young adults, they can open their social circle with others who are like-minded and kind through this experience. Regarding the community, reduce the ratios of homeless people or illiterate people by obtaining knowledge from people in privileged countries. Besides, they can have a better living standard compared to the past. Hence, it is irrefutable that this action brings numerous positive influences in both youngsters and society. In conclusion, volunteers whose contribution to impoverished nations can do wonders for both them and the community.