All children should be given a free laptop when they start high school. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that students should have their personal laptops starting from high school in order to boost their studying. In my opinion, while there are both disadvantages and advantages, I believe that owning personal devices will definite prepare them for the future. On one hand, some might argue that using computers might cause students to lose their focus quickly. Because of many options available via laptops such as games, websites, photos or videos, many tend to look out for those contents rather than studying. For example, while researching for essays or presentations, they may check out social media or surf websites and forget what was the task they meant to do. Therefore, owning a laptop might distract students from studying. On the other hand, laptops provide some clear advantages as they are great supporting tools. For instance, in many schools, students use their laptops to research different topics and prepare for their writings or pitches, thus they develop self-studying and analyse skills. Furthermore, computer skills are important to the modern workplace, therefore being able to learn these skills at young ages help to prepare children. With these reasons, the advantages of owning laptops might not be denied. To conclude, having a personal computer at teenager ages may have both positive and negative effects. I am certain that outcomes such as developing self-studying and computer skills are important to students. However, parents and schools need to monitor and educate students so that they do not misuse and overuse their devices.