Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people that one of the essential courses in schools is history. However, others claim that science and Technology courses require much more attention than history in the modern world. In my opinion, even though history courses are not useless, Science and Technology are more crucial. History is believed to be one of the most vital subjects in schools. Since history is the glue of a nation, teaching this heritage to new generations is obligatory. The feeling of being a part of society is possible by learning their ancestors' fight to construct the nation. Moreover, history is a tool to teach old mistakes not to repeat the same mistakes. For example, an ancient Indian civilization was vanished from earth because of climate change. So, if the new generations can learn these kinds of events happened in their geography, they can get ready to protect themselves. Therefore, teaching children history can be beneficial for the continuation of their nation. On the other hand, Science and Technology related jobs are the most demanded today. Since school is a way to reach a position, families see these areas as more important than history. They believe that schools should educate children more in these areas to provide them with suitable opportunities resulting in a promising future. To illustrate, a study conducted by Harvard University showed that graduates from science and technology departments find a job quickly and earn more salary during their careers compared to history graduates. In conclusion, the increasing demand for work in technology -related jobs shows the importance of education in these areas. Nevertheless, history should continue to become compulsory.