Nowadays there are more opportunities for women than there were in the past. Some people think this situation has caused more problems than it has solved. What are your opinions on this?

In the contemporary age, more opportunities are available to females compared to the past time. Some argue the negative outcomes outweigh the benefits it has brought. I am firmly against this kind of view. Firstly, it is evident that nowadays women possess greater access to social-engaging opportunities, like men always do, such as pursuing a career, abandoning the identity of mother or housewife, and engaging In political issues. Admittedly, concerns generated by these feminist social activities are emerging in various social sectors. The most direct example lies in the fact that despite participating in various societal roles, women still remain in the role of caregiver, resulting in them having to handle double the workload than before. Meanwhile, office harassment and discrimination also pose obstacles to females’ career trajectories. However, these difficulties are not caused by the fact that females participate in public affairs but rather they are only exposed by the participation, as such concerns always exist. In other words, throughout history, females always faced numerous dilemmas in every stage of their lives, and only until now, have their difficult positions started to be noticed by the general public. However, in my opinion, such issues do not only serve as social problems but also are precious chances that can provide the whole civic body perspectives to re-consider the identity of their female associates, provide women with the space to address their daily challenges and enhance their social status. In conclusion, females’ dilemmas always existed from the past until now. The reason the community perceives more problems today is that they are brought to light by the advancement of females’ status. Only when we view these matters as opportunities can we achieve the goal of building a fairer and sustainable society for all individuals.