Some people think the government founding should not be used for supporting art and culture, others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population anf the culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

It is a common belief that some people argue that the government should not support artists and culture because it is not beneficial to all people. However, others are of the opinion that the government should invest more aggressively in diverse cultures and artistic activities. I agree with the former opinion. In this essay, both sides of the issue will be discussed and then my position will be presented in the conclusion part. On the one hand, the art and culture would be growing naturally without supporting it by the government. In addition, they believe that there are other essential parts of things such as solving traffic jams, taking care of children, and preventing crime; it should be more important than supporting art and culture. In other words, investment in art and culture would be an option; it is not essential. This is an example that solving traffic jams needs a lot of money. It has a huge impact on all people. On the other hand, people who agree with supporting art and culture believe that these have a significant impact on our society. Also, art and culture are unique identities for them. That is that art and culture trigger our economy. For example, tourists are increased if their culture has an attraction to people. After that, the local market would be growing up. In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, I firmly believe that supporting art and culture helps our society. However, it is also true that there are other essential parts. Therefore, from my own viewpoint, if society makes effort with the aim to narrow the gap between the two options, it would be more effective for our society.