Nowadays more are more people are deciding to have a baby in later life. What are the reasons? And how to solve this problem?

It is undeniable that people are putting some important decisions on hold these days due to their hectic schedules and giving birth has become a later decision in people's lives. I will discuss the reasons why people decide to have a child in later life as well as some remedies to tackle this obstacle in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, the first and foremost reason for having children in later life is inflation. This means that market prices and education budgets have been increased in these years and people are not strong enough financially to fulfill their needs as well as they are not able to pay school fees in earlier years of marriage. In Africa, for example, a couple decides to have a baby after four years of marriage as they start allocating money in earlier years of marriage to provide a good education to their offspring in the coming times. Hence, children's demands are 60% higher than in previous generations, therefore, parents have to work more years to reach that level so that they can take responsibility for a child. To mitigate this problem, this issue requires the intervention of the government because if inflation is decreased then stress might be reduced in individual's life and people would work fewer hours and can think about children in earlier years. Secondly, providing free education until secondary school assists parents to not concern about the education burden of their children then they will be excited to increase family members because they would not have any worries about expensive tuition fees. In addition to this, medical services must be aware women about certain ages of pregnancy as if ladies opt to have a baby after thirty-five years then there could be some complications in this process. In conclusion, although higher costs of products and school fees are the cause of delays in pregnancy but these obstacles can be mitigated by providing awareness about it as well as reducing costs of everything and assisting people with expenses by the government.