Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types ofrelationships people make?Has this become a positive or negative development.

It is considered by Some that the way of communication between people has changed these days due to the advent of technology. However, I believe that it has benefited us in many ways, I certainly agree that it has reduced the depth of personal relationships and in-person chats with people. Firstly, In the early 21st century, when we didn't rely much on technology, we had ample time to spend with our close ones such as friends and, family with whom we shared our happiness, sorrows and, experiences. However, these days, preferred advice is offered online with the assistance of our popular search engine "Google" so we don't have to indulge ourselves in sharing with our close ones. Moreover, these days, teenagers are way too involved in social platforms such as Facebook, Instagram and, TikTok which has isolated them from the common world and they are enjoying their own time with such media. secondly, when we think about the benefits of technology, it has played a crucial role in exploring our knowledge of diverse cultures and languages spoken throughout the world. In addition, it has assisted in meeting people from various countries without worrying about geographical boundaries. Furthermore, it has brought immense benefits in our day-to-day life concerning transportation, hospitalisation and, education. As a result, such developments have contributed a great value to GDP. In conclusion, although technology has brought great value to our lives, I would say that it has created a communication gap among ourselves that made us forget about our ethical and moral values. So, in my opinion, certainly the negatives outweigh the positives.