In today’s world, private companies rather than government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In the modern world, many individuals believe that the whole scientific research should be invested by private enterprises rather than the government in charge of it. I personally accept that the research performed by companies may have some benefits, but I would agree that there are more drawbacks. To begin with, If the companies do it by themselves it would be problematic for a number of reasons. Firstly, they have to spend a great amount of money on research because it has a prohibitive price. Take investment money for example, the cost always counts by thousands or even millions dollar units such as the price of rent laboratories and, the cutting-edge equipments. This could lead to a lack of capital sources and if they do not address it soon, the result would be bankruptcy. Secondly, time would plays an important role in success because modern researches are mainly time-consuming so they are not guarantees that future income could be able to cover the massive expenses. However, I strongly believe that the government paying for research offers more benefits. This could be explained by the fact that the nation's sources are plentiful so that they could research various macroeconomic plans. A good example is that outta space projects or eco-friendly environment projects would cost a host of money and they could do it without limit. Furthermore, the workforce for the government accounts for a huge amount in the country's population which is not lacking in brilliant ideas. For instance, the major of graduates with high’s degrees always seeking a job concern with government where they could dedicate for their countries. In conclusion, while private-enterprises doing research may not have more benefits, I also believe that giving it to the government would be beneficial to the nation's developments.