Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some individuals are of the opinion that long-time friendship with a fewer number of friends is better for happiness rather than having many new friends a person meets and connects with easily. In my point of view, the ability to make many new friends is a merit for people and it makes them happier. This essay will examine the disagreement with the topic and two reasons for disagreement will be given. First and foremost, the possibility to meet new individuals that are possible could become a person's friends is a merit. In addition, it could bring many benefits such as job opportunities, giving advice, and others. Furthermore, humans have minimal chances to become alone and always will have many people for making flying visits, travelling together, and visiting public places. For instance, when a human had only a few friends and all of them were not related to the occupation the human has, then no one would be able to help with discrepancies the human would have to struggle. Secondly, a huge amount of individuals around us is a significant merit because social butterflies are rarely in depression and have health issues. Moreover, there would be many people that could support with different problems and the chances to become alone are minimal. Therefore, life could be with a multitude of memorable days due to humans around. For example, if a human has only a few friends and all of them loathe art galleries, then the human will be compelled to visit art galleries alone. Nevertheless, a social butterfly usually has many humans around who could visit an art gallery with him or her. To conclude, maintaining friendships with a huge number of friends is an advantage which could make life more memorable and easier. Thus, a person would have many people which would be able to help and advice.