Some experts suppose that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens happier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some professionals opine that any additional increase in economic wealth of a nation that is already rich does not translate to happiness of its people. I totally agree with this statement as there are some other issues that take away happiness of the public, and this include gun violence and high cost of real estate. It is not a rocket science that people living in wealthy countries enjoy high-quality lives and a wide range of economic opportunities; however, there are social challenges like gun violence and drug addiction that drain resources of these countries. Those who own guns for one reason or the other may go to as hopping mall and shoot shoppers aimlessly. A good example is a country like the US where these cases are reported all the times. The increased cost of real estate is also a problem, which negatively affects the views of any country’s population. Even though citizens of these countries have well-paying jobs, they cannot afford to buy houses because they have been driven up by wealthy individuals or foreigners with deep pockets. I do not disagree with the statement since rich countries tend to be having more problems than even poor nations like drug addictions. Some people are addicted to banned substances like cocaine, and most of the addicts, even those who are rich, tend to commit suicide. In summary, the increased wealth of countries does not automatically make people happy as there are many other social issues like gun violence and increasing cost of properties, which make them unhappy.