Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative empact on local culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that it is beneficial to show foreign films while others feel this can have a negative impact on local culture. i think people should choose positive foreign movies to watch and also watch films from their own country to develop a sense of the country's identity. on the one hand, people who watch foreign movies can take some advantages. people can know about other countries' features, especially for people who are studying foreign languages,it is a good way for them to learn the pronunciation and also they can know about some idioms,it can help them to develop,and inform a foreign circumstance to study, moreover,it also can give domestic people to understand the foreign country. finally, it can promote cultural relationships with other foreign countries. one the other hand, watching foreign movies blindly, also leads some backward. for example,if teenagers watch foreign films without their parents' regulation,they may choose violent films to watch young people are very easily influenced by what they constantly hear and see,and they can imitate this behaviour for negative movies, which is bad for them. however, people need to watch movies from their own country, especially the theme related to history,because it can help them to know more about their country meanwhile,it can enhance domestic residents' sense of national identity. furthermore,when people watch foreign movies,they need to choose a positive theme to watch. in conclusion, I think people should choose positive foreign movies to watch and also watch films from their own country to develop a sense of the country's identity.