The best way to teach children to cooperate is through team sports at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely acknowledged by people that participating in sports at school is the best way to educate children to be cooperative in their daily lives. I personally do not stand for this assumption since nowadays pupils can easily learn it from movies. Besides, the fact that not every child is eager to do activity that needs physical ability like sports should be considered. To begin with, there are plenty of movies which have topics about teamwork and now it is accessible for anyone including children. Besides, they also can learn other soft skill like language without needing a big effort to do it. For instance, an English cartoon movie called Aladin shows how the main actor collaborates with his team to build a castle, and it shows the enjoyment during the process which is also good for children for being calm when it comes to merging with their peers. Therefore, being a cooperative can be done by entertaining them. On the same hand, not every children feels comfortable to do an activity related to exercise, and it is non-negligible for parents to support them. According to BBC this summer, 6 out of 10 pupils do not enjoy activity-related sports and they prefer to spend their time playing dolls, especially for females. Not to mention, playing dolls with peers could also be a potential way to improve their ability in terms of collaborating. Hence, It becomes clear that sports should be an optional way to get those soft skills. To sum up, it is clear that the ability of pupils to work with their peers can be improved by watching an educational TV series, and doing certain games with their friends.