Write about the following topic: Some people believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn, and should not have to pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

There is an ongoing debate regarding paying taxes. While some people argue that they should possess all the money they earn without paying taxes to the government, I believe that citizens should pay taxes considering the benefits of society. This essay will discuss my opinion in detail with relevant examples. To begin with, income is needed for countries to provide free facilities to people. That is to say that the government is providing free access to amenities such as healthcare and education to their civilians and they indeed need money to pay for the workers in public services in order to maintain the well-being of society. Such services cannot be provided without taxing the income professionals. For instance, developed countries like the United States and Canada are taxing an average of 18% to 20% of their citizen's salaries as it is reasonable because the policymakers cannot always rely on the support of other countries. Additionally, if the masses are not paying taxes, it would contribute a huge burden to the state budget. In other words, authorities do not have a significant source of income to manage their budget while providing such free facilities to their countrymen. Therefore, they are pushed into a situation to continuously seek financial aid from wealthy nations which leads to a financial crisis. For example, India introduced a taxation policy in 1890 after they were impacted by a huge economic downturn. In conclusion, although some proponents argue that people should refrain from paying taxes, I believe that citizens should pay at least a certain percentage of their salary to the state for the services they use as well as to balance the budget for societal benefits.