These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

It is argued that in these days, the breadwinner became the woman while the men stayed at home, carrying the childrens and doing the hometasks. This essay totally agrees with that statement. I believe that is a positive developpement for the structure of our society and for the equality between womens and mens. Since always, males have usually been considered as the one who had to work and bring the money at home. Nevertheless, in our days, the roles have been inverted, and an equality between them is more and more just. This inversion has increased since the females started to be few confident about their position in society. In my opinion, this is a great situation because it shows, increasingly, that womens have the same capabilities and the same options of wanting to stay home or go to work than mens. An article published by “El Mundo” stated that 75 percent of womens prefer to go to work than stay home. Being the breadwinner is considered as a source of power in some kinds of family, that is why few fathers think that is a negative development let the women be. But, on the contrary, I believe that it is a good thing to let them be because our society is evolving and goes further than the traditional idea of a wife staying at home. An argument that supports this view is a survey conducted by the university of Yale in 1990, that proved that people are more motivated since women started to work because there is more diversity. In conclusion, I believe that letting the mothers go out on work while the fathers stay at home is a positive situation that shows women's power in our days and fights for having the same equality between the two sexes.