Computers are being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantags.

In this modern era, the usage of digital products in the teaching field is increasing. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this notion in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with merits, using computers in schools are time saving and efficient in many ways. To explicate it, many educational institutes are implementing computer-based teaching systems in their school. Due to that students save a tremendous amount of time and do other curriculum activities in that free time. This method is very efficient and used by many known colleges and schools across the world. For instance, a survey conducted by Harvard University showed that while learning online students save 40% of their time and score 20% more marks in the exam. As a result, generally, student uses a smartphone or a tablet for their projects. Further shifting towards demerits, Continued use of digital platforms for study is harmful in many ways, as learners more and more rely on computers for their day-to-day school tasks. In other words, they did not use their own skills in order to educate themselves. Eventually, they will lose both marks and interest in studying various subjects at the institute. To cite an example, a headline in the Times Of India revealed that since the usage of computers in schooling increased, students become more addicted to devices. As a result, many institutions implement strict policies and issue notices to their parents for constant monitoring of the students. To conclude, although pupils save valuable time and study efficiently yet they will become more addicted towards phones as well as lose more marks in their respective exams.