Some people think it is better for children to grown up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable for them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places?

It is debatable that better style of upbringing of kids is in urban areas or in rural areas. In this essay I will delve of benefits and drawbacks in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the main advantage of the look after of children in town is that they can take admission in well reputed schools, which will help them enhance their knowledge as well as help to create their creativity. In private schools, teacher uses different methods to improve their basic level. Therefore, in initial schooling kids learn various things that they cannot learn in rural area's government school. However, the main disadvantage of urban upbringing is that both parents go to their work. Children live alone at home. They are unaware how to use their leisure time in a productive way and accompanied by bad company of peers. In addition, the most of people live in nuclear families than extended clans. Therefore, due to the hectic schedule of parents, children feels isolated and start to do the bad kind of activities, because they are not aware about right or wrong. For example, in the Chandigarh city, both parents go to work, and children live alone at home, and when they free they go to rose park or on the Sukhna lake where different psychological level of people come and kids attract when they see their activities. On the other hand, the chief benefit of rural nurturing of children is that they live in a joint family, even if parents are busy. Then care of them can be taken by grandparents. Also, grandparents teach to their grand kids many good things. Take for Instance, Infants can learn about traditional culture, language and history. Nevertheless, It certainly has some drawbacks. Firstly, some rural people do not earn enough money because of unemployment and they cannot send their kids in reputed academic institutions. Where they can learn a plethora of knowledge. As well as, due to the less literate level, in future, when kids grown they face unemployment problems. In conclusion, Although there are some problems in rural areas, yet I think kids can get better upbringing in cities than villages, because in towns they meet with different kind of people and improve their knowledge also, boost their confidence and communication skills. Which are necessary in competitive era.