Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The freedom to express their own thoughts is considered as essential for creative artists. This means that their works should not have an intervention by the government. I agree with this, for the reason that the most part of the time, the art is against with the state’s ideas, therefore, if the authorities would have restrictions, probably there are not possible to find a good quality of the art. However, many artists do not have a high salary, hence several times they have to sell themselves to the system, and this means to have a work with government’s restrictions. I do not judge them, because survive should be the first for the humans. For instance, in Chile the State gives many scholarships to help creative persons. This founds have input to the cinema though Banco Estado, but the overcome is a film of low quality. For the previous, I think that is fundamental that exist artist that can be independent and can criticism the government’s administration. This gives to result a great contribution to society, due to allow to think deeply about how our mind is controlled by the powerful people. For example, in the epoch of the Chilean dictatorship, there are musicians that help a lot for the country return to democracy, those singers was: Victor Jara and Los Prisioneros. To conclude, in my opinion writers, photographers, singers and film directors should have the freedom to do the creative work that they want. However, in some case will be essential the support of the State, for the reason that this career is not well paid. But the goal should be that there are not intervention, for the reason could exist censure, and this is likely the worst enemies for the excellent art.