The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

It is argued that thriving individual's lives should be the priority of science ’s purpose. I strongly agree with this viewpoint because science has a great impact on human well-being and quality of life. This essay will develop the reasons as a support of this stance. Firstly, it is obvious that the development of science, especially the enhancement of medical technologies, plays a vital role in resolving a massive number of health issues, which is directly associated with human well-being. In fact, the invention of new treatments and medicines has enormously contributed to mitigate the risk of suffering from severe illnesses and unexpected viruses. For instance, during the COVID circumstance, scientists all over the world had put a great effort on inventing new vaccinations, resulting in reducing the number of infected populations and recovering our well-being. Therefore, I strongly believe that scientists should prioritize the improvement of human well-being, considering that the role of science is significant for our health. Moreover, other aspects of scientific development including internet devote to more convenient lifestyle, which enhances the quality of lives. With the use of internet, people now can communicate with each other regardless of the location and time differences. In other words, thanks to the wireless network technologies, the international commercial trades have become more active, leading to the flourishment of national economy. This trend fosters an increase on individual’s financial level, which makes people have a better quality of life. To sum up, it is clear that the aim of science should focus on improving our lives because it directly affects people’s health and the life quality. For example, the invention of new medical products has played a significant role in protecting us from various diseases and internet allows us to live more conveniently by minimizing the limitations of communication and thrives our lives by leading to an economic development.