Tourism is an ever growing industry.What benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

People of all walks of life, both young and old, enjoy travelling. Tourist sector has been growing remarkably in recent times. This essay will discuss the positive aspects of tourism on people and nations as a whole. Travelling exposes you to different cultures and religions around the world. People get involved in other customs and experience them in person. There are year old traditions which are a great source of knowledge. It also refreshes your mind and soul and brings in a sense of peace and harmony. You get away from your daily hectic schedule and spend some time enjoying the beautiful sites universe has to offer. According to a recent study conducted at Harvard University, individuals who are frequent travellers have more knowledge about the world’s history. Hence, visiting other places help individuals learn other people and refreshing their system. Economic benefits and job opportunities also increase with increased tourism. Tourists bring in a lot of cash, which adds to the nation’s economy. It also brings in more employment chances such as tour guides and snack stalls around major attractions. For example, Dubai’s leisure department contributes 60 percent to the city’s economy. Therefore, travellers bring in more money in the country and create work and business possibilities. In conclusion, travelling is on the rise nowadays. This essay discussed the advantages of tourism on individuals being exposed to other cultures and traditions and peacefulness. It also addressed the benefits of society such as increased finances in reserves and more work prospects.