In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel overseas for a year between finishing high school and university Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this decision.

The youth age is one of the most pivotal and paramount periods in our life, in which, every decision that has been made during this time can immediately bring some drawbacks and plus points for us. One of these momentous decisions is about having an occupation or traveling to an overseas country afterward high school and before engaging with university. Akin to any resolution, this choice has had its own exclusive merits. In this essay, both sides of this coin will be clarified and explored. To embark on, a gap between high school and university can provide individuals with a fabulous and fantastic opportunity to gain wisdom and extensive experiences. In other words, being involved with an appropriate career or living in an unprecedented circumstance possesses the potential to nurture students more mentally rounded. Consequently, this forward plan can have a crucial and landmarked role to play in the learner’s salvation and can broaden their horizons. Turning to the other side of the argument, this interval could take the students away from the academic ambiance, and most proportion of the concepts will have been forgotten until end of this period. To put it in another way, this substitute plan can give rise to an apprehensive plunge in individuals' performance and scientific knowledge. In conclusion, to overcome this downside, we must cater for people a situation that along this discontinuity have an association with their course modules. All aforementioned standpoints derive me to concrete infer that this work and traveling experiences have numerous pros for individuals however, have some disadvantages. The logic behind my mind is that governments must contrive particular policy for which accompany this decision and regulate rules that preserve our youth from the drawbacks of and delight from life under this umbrella.