Confidence in oneself is an important part of learning. What factors in a classroom can contribute to a student’s feeling of confidence?

One of the most critical factors that contribute to successful education is confidence in oneself, without which the process of learning might be difficult to attain. In this regard, I tend to believe that educational institutions should take into account several variables in order to develop a student’s confidence. For the vast majority of students, the classroom gradually becomes a warm and friendly environment, where they are able to feel at home by building amicable and positive relationships with classmates. Indeed, it is well-known that having people who really care about us strongly help in the acceptance of ourselves. Therefore, if students think about their own classrooms not only as a learning center but also as a shelter, then the process of learning would be definitely getting pleasant and enjoyable. Regrettably, many other students look at classrooms in a negative way due to the increase in the occurrence of bullying and harassment episodes, consequently, those students become insecure and depressed. Based on psychologist’s studies there are many factors that could facilitate a student’s sensation of full confidence that begins from the family climate and finishes the environment at school or university. Firstly, the student must be sure about his/her thoughts and knowledge, therefore, the student should develop and manifest their strengthens. Secondly, be on good terms with teachers and do not hesitate to ask for help. Also, a crucial role in a peaceful atmosphere in the class possess - the teacher. To sum up, I strongly believe that there are essential measures that must be done by education institutions and parents to ensure the student’s confidence.