Some people think that children can learn about history by visiting museums, while others feel that there are better ways to learn about history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that exploring museums is one effective way to absorb history knowledge for students. However, others believe that students can learn history more effectively in other ways. In my opinion, the feasible measure to teach history to children should be mixing the two methods mentioned. On the one hand, most people think that visiting museums would help students have a deeper understanding of history, which is completely reasonable. This is because students would get to observe relics, authentic ancient tools and weapons exhibited in museums, which may lead them to imagine how the daily life of ancestors of human beings lived and visualize important historical events in an obvious way. Moreover, museums often have been arranged in a chronological time order, which would support students to easily follow the content of historical events. For example, the Museum History of Vietnam has arranged exhibition rooms from 10000 BC until 1975, the ending time of the Vietnam War period. Therefore, after viewers wander once round, they may briefly understand about Vietnam's history. On the other hand, students may also learn more about history via some other ways. It could be visiting historical areas. Discovering historical sites can give them more chances to practically experience activities from old times, which may help them to remember historical knowledge effectively. For instance, when children go for a visit to the Cu Chi tunnel, one of the most famous historical areas in Vietnam, they can take part in the daily activities of citizens in Wartime. Since that, students partly imagine the life of people at that time. Besides this, learning history through videos or the Internet is also an advantageous way. This is because students could approach historical pieces of information even if they no longer exist. For example, Babylon was an ancient city, which completely disappeared from the world but now we still find information about this city by video on YouTube or some online newspapers. In conclusion, I firmly believe that students can completely digest historical knowledge by going to museums and visiting ruined areas or finding information on the Internet as well.