The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disapearing. What are the reasons?What are the impact?

Eating meals together is usual practice for many families. However, this tradition is diminishing nowadays. This essay will discuss the main reasons of this situation, including globalization and extended working hours. This essay will also discuss the impact of this problem, including declining family ethics and disrespecting elders. First, due to globalisation, many families is not staying together in one house. They move to different countries to pursue education and jobs. For example, graduated students in most of the families are migrating to western countries for pursuing masters. Secondly, despite all family members are living together, long working hours at the office is causing this situation.To illustrate, people are spending overtime at workforce for earning more money while this is creating a gap between family members. Hence, globalization and working overtime are the major reasons for families not having meals together. The decline in family values and disrespecting elderly people are the major impacts of not getting together for eating food.Basically, parents in our family teach many lessons related to human values while having lunch or dinner. For instance, elderly people at the residence, preach some human and family ethics while consuming meals jointly. Moreover, in spite of not eating together, family people don't know how to respect elders. To give a clear example, humans are behaving very rudely to aged people outside since they are not trained on behavioural course. To conclude, tradition of families having eatables jointly is decreasing nowadays. This is because of the globalization and stressing extended time at the workplace. This situation will have an impact on the family values and people behaviour going forward.