Some people think that libraries are a waste of resources and money so computers should replace them. However, others do not agree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is often argued that computers should replace libraries as it is regarded as not required in our digital age. While some people argue that they need a physical learning place, others claim that it is not necessary. In my opinion, I believe that it is mandatory to have libraries because they provide reliable sources of information and employment opportunities to people. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion in detail. On the one hand, I believe that such places offer sources to read that are verified to rely on instead of amateur publications. That is to say that the authors of those books available in enclosures are verified for authenticity, and keep it available for people who do not have access to personal laptops. For example, a recent study found that an average of 60% of students depend on public libraries to enhance their knowledge as they do not have access to machines. Furthermore, I would say that such places offer job opportunities to civilians like librarians and attendars are contributing positively to the community. On the other hand, desktops and laptops provide instant access to the vast library of books. In other words, people have instant access to various titles with just a few clicks from their smart devices. Moreover, they can read anywhere regardless of the place which makes reading a more convenient activity for them. For instance, kindles are one of the smart devices dedicated just to reading by granting access to vast resources. As a result, individuals do not have the need to visit libraries for physical books. In conclusion, although machines provide quick access to learning resources, I believe that public libraries are definitely required considering the benefits of accessing reliable knowledge articles and satisfying job needs for the public.