SOME PEOPLE USE SOCIAL MEDIA TO KEEP IN TOUCH WITH OTHER PEOPLE AND NEWS EVENT. DO YOU THINK THE ADVANTAGES OF THIS TECHNOLOGY OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES.

Nowadays technology is becoming more and more useful to youth. However, a certain number of people tend to utilize social media for conversations with others and use for crucial news around the world. I believe that its advantages are overlapping its disadvantages. There are a plethora of advantages of technology. Firstly, people can share information in a short time period as well as over long distances. To explain it more, in the modern era, if a person lives in a foreign country, family members o friends can talk with them through various apps such as Facebook, Whatsapp, Instagram, and Gmail. For instance, 80% of students use applications for different futures like video calls, and voice call because it is the cheapest way, or if they choose calling then they want to pay a big amount of money for roaming. As a result, students can save a lot of money by doing that, and utilize it on monthly expenses. Moreover, people can get crucial news from the internet by which update themselves. To explicate, the internet has its own benefits such as the masses can see the latest news on mobile phones to compare with Television, because the news is broadcast in the evening not at a time. In addition to this, technologies are helping us in every sector. For example, in India, most machinery in Factories and Mills runs automatically by using technology setup. As a result, factory owners do not need to hire more experts for machinery. In conclusion, individuals are more reliant on technology nowadays because it helps us in many ways like gathering via video call and getting the latest news around the world.