Some people think that the increasing use of computer and mobile phones nowadays has unwanted effects on the young people reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the current century, computers and mobile phones have completely changed people's lives. Youngsters are the group of society which is affected by this new technology the most. Some people believe that it has negative effects on them, including reading and writing skills. I totally agree with this opinion and I believe that technology has its cons in minors' ability to read and write. Firstly, using computers and cell phones prevents young people from reading books by providing them with other ways to spend their time. After the distribution of computers and mobile phones among people, youngsters spend too much time playing video games. Also, technology introduced social media to the young generation which consumes a vast amount of their time. Additionally, computers encourage people to watch movies and series more than usual. So, young folks will be less likely to read books when there are so many other options presented to them. Secondly, computers and mobile phones reduce minors' spelling and sentence-making skills. Although they cause people to text and write their conversations more than before, they provide many facilities like auto-correction the dictational mistakes or AI applications for fixing grammar and semantic errors in a sentence. In addition to that, there are many spelling mistakes on social media and since minors spend a long time there, they can be affected by the mistakes even if they know the correct spelling. Hence, the writing ability can be affected by technology by the facilities it provides and the errors it spreads. Overall, I am inclined to agree with the fact that computers and phones have unsuitable effects on the ability of reading and writing of the young people. They prevent them from involving in reading books and writing essays without assistance and they teach youngsters the wrong spelling. It is recommended that the youth limit their time on their phones and computers and dedicate some time to actually reading and writing without the help of technology.