Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is truly said, that " your first impression is your last impression ". The practical meaning of this statement comes into light when one considers people who work for various large and small organisations or companies. So should a person dress smartly while he or she goes to their work, or should the quality of job be given more importance than their appearance? In this essay, I will discuss my views on both the points and try to figure out if one is more important than the other. These days, some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly, and there is a very important reason behind it. Firstly, the dressing style and body language of a human speaks words about that individual all by themselves. Also, these employees represent the organisation itself. So if their appearance is not smart or if they cannot act and perform smartly, then they will be affecting the organisation's image. For instance, there was a newspaper article on a multinational company which was among some of the best companies in the world. One of the employees was given the task to obtain a contract with a local company. That man had very little knowledge regarding how to perform such tasks, but, his physical appearance was sturdy and he used to ensemble smartly. Believe it or not, that individual was able to get the contract signed with the local company just because he was able to impress the CEO of the company by his smart appearance and business proposal. These are just some of the many examples which go on to show the importance of why employees of companies and organisations should dress smartly. Nevertheless, it is not to say that the nature of work is not an important factor. For example, nowadays many companies and organisations are giving promotions and extra pay to those people who show extraordinary performance in their quality of the job. There is a very good reason behind this. If somebody has a very outstanding aspect of work then he or she is able to make more profits for the company / organisation irrespective of their physical display. Also, having a good quality of task implies the individual would have a sharp and smart business mindset, which would again help them make a profit. These are just some of the many examples which describe the importance of nature of work of employees above their presentation. So in a nutshell, employees of organisations and companies should dress smarty, but they should also have a good character of work simultaneously. Therefore, neither one is more important than the other. For an organisation / company to make a profit and grow, they should keep a balance between