some people say that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, deaths caused by accidents on the road have increased significantly. Some people are of the opinion that by increasing the minimum age for driving vehicles, we could ensure road safety at its optimum level. I disagree with the phenomenon. My viewpoints are discussed in the following paragraphs. There are so many solutions that can help to enhance road safety. To begin with, the government has to make driving license exams tough. So, people are forced to learn about all traffic regulations, road signs and their meanings. Once civilians are well aware of traffic regulations, accidents are less likely to occur. Furthermore, the government would need to fix the speed limit according to road types. For example, one needs to maintain an average speed of 70 m/h on a motorway which is usually a broad road but on the other side drivers should not overspeed on narrow streets especially nearby residential areas to avoid accidents. In addition to that, there should be strict punishment for breaching traffic laws. CCTV cameras are required to observe every street's transportation movement and those who break any rules should be penalised with a heavy fine and as a result other drivers also keep rules in their mind and the majority of them are likely to follow all traffic rules which will contribute towards enhancing road safety. what is more, there should be investigation firms involved, whose aim is to track illegal racing activities which are frequently organised in countries such as India, Dubai, United Kingdom, Canada and the USA. In order to win the race, racers tend to overspeed and sometimes they lose control of car which will be a cause of accidents and consequently, it would impact other cars which are probably in their route. To conclude, it is referred that imposing such rules and strict supervision will play a crucial role in ensuring road safety.