Most countries do not recycle their waste like paper, glass and aluminium cans. Why does this happen and what steps can be taken to encourage recycling.

In this current era, the recycling process is cumulative day by day and some nations follow it, preciously. There are certain countries that do not recycle their waste materials such as paper, glass and aluminium cans. Litter of these products produced more pollution and leads to deterioration. Here, I shall discuss some causes of it among with proper solution to get rid out from this issue. There are various reasons why people do not recycle their waste. Firstly, awareness about recycling. Majority of the population do not know anything about recycling technique, especially in a rural area. Secondly, carelessness nature. People refuse to store these materials as it occupy more space. So, they prefer burning which is a more convenient way. Moreover, scant of government facilities also responsible for a reduction in the recycling rate. They provide less vehicle to transport this litter from home. In some developing countries, resources are less compared to developed nations so they do not encourage recycling. To mitigate the issues related to recycling, the government should make certain criteria. They can increase resources which needed in the process of waste management. Along with that, spread awareness about the benefits of these process. Start some campaign regarding litters management and dangerous effect on health. At the school level, it is a crucial thing to teach pupils about recycling process. It may help in future, also. To sum up, there is no denying the fact that recycling process required more time, equipment, energy and labour intensive. Although it devotes enormous benefits to our country by providing more materials along with alleviation of waste.