Nowadays many people have access to computers and a large number of children enjoy playing video games. What are the advantages and disadvantages of playing video games for children?

Technology has opened floodgates of opportunities for people,especially for the younger generation. In concurrent times, human beings have the availability of electronic gadgets as well as a myriad of adolescents are involved in play stations which have both positive and negative impacts. To prologue, various merits of multimedia games are noticed. One of the elementary reasons behind this aspect is it has become a resource to earn money so, if kids polish their gaming skills from childhood, they will have enormous career options. Statistical survey analysis was done by reputed newspaper 'Times of India' stated that innumerable youths are opting gaming as a primary career. Moreover, Computer games are a new profound source of entertainment which release stress from hectic school schedules and rejuvenate them. Hence, it has multiple optimistic aspects. Paradoxically, several demerits of electronic games are observed. First and foremost, it distracts pupils from studies because of which their academic scores decrease. Dean of a renowned University of science quoted in his speech that student's grades are dramatically declining because of their gaming routine. Furthermore, adolescents are spending more time on virtual games. As a result, they give less time to their family due to which the generation gap is remarkably increasing. My acquaintance, Mr Shah's son aberrantly spend time with his parents because of that he became a victim of social alienation. Thus, there are few repercussions of this new invention. Considering the above discussion, it can be concluded that computerized games have numerous benefits and drawbacks for juveniles. In future, if parents keep watch on their child's activities and also prepare their day to day schedule, they will be able to let their kids have fun with technology without any kind of fear.