As the world becomes technologically advanced, computers are replacing people at more and more jobs. What are some job positions that may be lost because of computers? What are some problems that may result from this situation?

Nowadays, lay-off in the workplace is common, mostly in middle-level companies. Due to the advancement of technology, the majority of organisation undergo cost-cutting by relieving their employees from certain duties. In the following paragraphs, I intend to discuss the roles which may be lost due to technology and its adverse effect. To embark on the designations that can be removed in the near future, firstly, teachers who teach in smaller classes can be replaced. However, at present, in kindergarten, most of the children learn through videos which are dubbed by someone. For instance, due to COVID-19 students were forced to join online classes. In nursery or kindergarten, children were given videos and they learned by watching. Moreover, parents are more convenient and it is more profitable for schools. Furthermore, shops and marketing staffs can be replaced by digital marketing. Digital marketing through social media and other websites will have a large impact. For instance, there is a drastic rise in e-commerce and people are more interested in online shopping, thus, digital marketing has proven to influence people more. Technology has many problems, fundamentally, individuals are lazier than before. For example, teenagers and youth are not willing for basic shopping from shops, they prefer online shopping as they believe to be the most comfortable form. Secondly, the communication gap has widened. People believe that using social media sites can improve communication since they try to be in contact with their friends or relatives who stays far. However, the majority of young individuals do not know how to communicate in a particular scenario, this can be improved only by facing the situation and being part of it. To summarise, the advancement of technology has both positive and negative impact. Therefore, it is the responsibility of each individual to be proactive and get updated in their field of work, in order to not lose their job. Additionally, in the near future, it will be difficult to survive for those who do not have advanced knowledge.