Developing countries require help offered by international organizations to ensure healthy and sustainable development. Some people think that financial aid is important. Others believe that practical aid and advice are more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Aid from international organizations is vital to developing countries as they need to ensure healthy and sustainable development. There exists a debate about whether financial support is more important than practical aid and advice or not. From my perspective, I am inclined to stand with the proponents of practical aid and advice considering long-term benefits for a country's future. Initially,one of the main arguments in favour of financial support is that it is a rapid way to alleviate the difficulties that developing countries encounter. Fundings are able to resolve multiple issues as people in need can use them to purchase what they really require. As challenges vary from person to person, financial support is relatively flexible and efficient. For example, money can immediately help a patient who cannot afford medical treatments. Hence, financial support is beneficial to solving emergency situations and brings about direct assistance. At the other end of the spectrum, practical aid and advice will provide sustainable progress for developing countries. Unlike financial support, practical aid and suggestions take more time and effort to see the results. However, they give those in need opportunities to overwhelm challenges on their own. For instance, arousing the public attention to keeping clean environments can reduce the possibility of diseases to a certain degree which is a way to improve a problem from the root. Thus, practical aid and suggestions will contribute to the sustainability of a country’s progress. To sum up, despite the fact that financial support has its advantages, the profound merits of practical aid and advice cannot be denied. According to the aforementioned, the latter way of aid will help developing countries rely less on international organizations which is relatively a more reliable method to ensure their future development and its significance is greater than financial support.