Some people think the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (Reported 2017, Academic Test)

Some members argue that increasing fuel costs will help resolve the world environment, while others don't agree. In my opinion, this essay will partially agree with the statement. On one hand, one of the ways of improving the world's atmosphere is by rising the prices of petrol and by doing so, the affordability will be less. That is to say, if the government raise the price of petrol, few people will be able to buy it and this will not only reduce the number of people who will be driving cars, but it will also reduce the gases that will be emitted into the surroundings. For example, the Ugandan state decided to increase the costs of diesel as a way of reducing pollution caused by vehicles and after a year, the analysis showed that gas pollution had dropped by 20% which was a success for them. However, in my opinion, l believe that this is not the only way to fight environmental problems. On the other hand, l agree that there are other methods of solving the global atmosphere and this is public education about the surroundings. In other words, if the community members are educated about the effects of pollution, this will make the community become aware of how to stop. it will also save the state a lot of money in terms of trying to clear the polluted area. For instance, in East Africa, the presidents passed a law on aforestation in every area where someone practices deforestation, especially in the forest regions. Therefore, this saved the environment from being destroyed. In conclusion, despite increasing petrol prices as a method of resolving atmosphere issues,in my opinion, I believe that there are other ways of keeping the area safe including public awareness. Therefore, l hope in the future the government will consider other methods