Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gym and sports club, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in so doing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Health and fitness are vital factors in someone's life. A huge number of organizations offer their employees subscription membership to the gymnasium and sports clubs, believing that it will make their workers physically fit and more productive at the office. Some people argue that it can have some positive effects on their performance whereas others believe that it will not make any difference. This essay agrees that the provision of their employees subsidized membership in gyms and sports clubs is beneficial. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits it brings to the company and I will go further to discuss how its profits can be used elsewhere. On the one hand, it is proven by experts that providing such facilities to employees will bring numerous benefits to the company. Moreover, this is because research has shown that regular exercise will save a person's health, and prolong life span, and in that way, members of staff will be able to increase productivity. For instance, a good illustration of this is associations in China and Japan that encourage their workers to do physical activities during the work process to avoid fatigue. Furthermore, if most people do exercises in the group they will be able to bring staff together as a family. On the other hand, job givers that do not ensure subsidized membership think that their profits can be used elsewhere, namely; in bonuses or to increase productivity. For example, some companies focus on free healthcare and also motivate their staff by issuing a money bonus. However, this can reduce a person's involvement in the work process and determine deterioration of mood in the group. In a nutshell, if employers do not offer sports- club support, they will make a lot more than a profit. Nevertheless, associations that ensure these are an advantage due to enhancing workers' productivity and approaching team members. However, in my opinion, providing membership to the gyms and sports clubs is more important.