Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet.

It is true that having a healthy body is important in life, people must take care of their own bodies. It is commonly asserted that it has to look after people’s health by the government. I personally believe that there is evidence to justify the former view. Firstly and most obviously, individuals take care of the health is our own responsibility because we have to take actions to improve our health. In fact, control what we eat and change lifestyle all depends on the individual actions. For example, to control the current weight a person needs to change their lifestyle choices by eating healthy or doing workouts. Although there are many programs and plans illustrate how to be healthy, at the end it is that individual’s actions make it possible. Secondly, governments also have a responsibility to look after the wellbeing of their citizens. Although it is the individual’s responsibility to take care of their own health, the government have to make arrangements and develop the necessary background to motivate people towards the goal. As an example, building gyms and jogging paths will encourage society to use them in their workout activities. Furthermore, reducing prices of the medicines and giving free health care also will help them towards their wellbeing. In conclusion, although being healthy is solely depend on that person’s actions, Also the government responsible to encourage and help their citizens to be healthy by providing free healthcare and underling support regardless of their financial status, so that they are encourage to use them in their efforts to be healthy.