The time people devote to the job leaves very little time for personal life. How widespread is the problem? What problem will this shortage of time cause?

The contemporary men and women are spending more time at work. This is not restricted to a single society and prevalent in many nations. The magnitude of this prevalence will be discussed in this essays while also underscoring the reasons for the same. I opine that major cause why people have less time is because of the rising cost of living. The cost of essential goods and services is Escalating year by year without considerable increase in salaries. This leads a numerous people to work even more harder to keep up with their regular expenses. Secondly, the peer pressure is also a reason for people to have lesser leisure time. For example, many people like to stay abreast of their friends' lifestyle to be accepted into their social circle, which prompts them to expend more hours at work or to take up multiple jobs. The reason why I believe this is widespread because online social platforms, such as Facebook, is omnipresent in every income group. There, people often post the pictures about their expensive dresses, new cars, and so on; as a result, it is difficult to escape peer pressure in this era of heightened connectivity. With that being said, it has many negative impacts on people's lives. First of all, it deteriorates mental-wellbeing of a person. To illustrate, if a professional did not have time for his personal amusement and social needs, it would lead to overall dissatisfaction with life. As well as this, it leads to weight and obesity because spending more time at workplaces also mean sacrificing exercise time. It is also understandble that people become mentally and physically fatigued after exerting a lot of effort and time at their occupation. Consequently, this makes them to prioritize less demanding activities, like talking to the family or watching TV, over physical activities. In conclusion, I am not surprised by the workaholism culture in many countries due to peer pressure and rising inflation year-after-year. It's repercussions on the mental and physical health of an individual are also well-known. I recommend that people should maintain work-life balance to foster a sustainable and healthy lifestyle.