Interview forms the basic selection criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree?

In the modern world, traditionally, in order to get a job in a good place, people need to go through a series of interviews. This practice is quite universal and many companies use it. Despite everything, this method has a number of disadvantages and advantages.Based on the advantages, I think a meeting is a good path. Advocates of that method believe that today at the time, when a huge number of people are fighting for equality and diversity, a universal approach to recruiting can be the key to a successful business. For example, when an HR specialist makes a decision on which candidate to hire, he or she looks at only professional and personal skills, regardless of gender, position, religion and race. Another good thing about interviews is that future employees can make ready and answer some common questions before face-to-face communication and it helps them to be more confident and relaxed during the interview. When you imagine a question that will be asked 100 per cent, you can prepare for this basic question and not worry about what the interviewer will ask you in the first place. There are, however, some disadvantages. The common approaches are monotony. A lot of men and women say the same things day after day. Either because it is taught in the courses, or because humans think that it will be better if they say common phrases, however, it often happens that a person goes through a dozen interviews in different companies, but does not find a job. In my opinion, there are maybe better ways of tackling this problem. For instance, HR specialists can approach recruiting in a more personalized way. Every person is unique and if the company wants to be cool, modern and successful, then this company should take into account the capabilities of each person working in it. In the end, happy people work much better.