In some cities all over the world traffic is a big issue. What are the causes and what decision could be taken to counterbalance the phenomenon?

Is comfortable transportation impossible? With the development of the downtowns, traffic congestion has become a significant problem. While the number of cars and unplanned urbanization cause preventing traffic stability, encouraging mobility companies and applying new standards in the new construction areas can make our roads useful. What strikes one first about our roads is that they are occupied by individual cars, which means that 80% of cars ' seats are empty. Additionally, families own more than a car. Another contributing factor is unplanned urbanization which causes vehicle movement problems. Notably, the ways and parking areas were designed improperly. To illustrate this point, In Istanbul, many skyscrapers prevent the construction of some necessary roundabouts, for this reason, congestion is inevitable. Hence, preferring personal cars and some buildings which make streets narrow are principal reasons for traffic. On the other hand, local management can increase mobility by supporting vehicle-sharing models. Not only does it enable decreasing the number of cars, but it also creates new spaces. This is exemplified by a company called Martı, they aim to provide sharable cars so, parked unnecessary cars can be abolished. Another method of dealing with traffic is that governments have to make new rules for the constructor. In fact, they have to add new certain measurements for new buildings like distance from ways. Consequently, new innovative mobility startups and local management should work together to solve transportation problems. In conclusion, traffic which has several reasons is a most striking issue in crowded cities. New rules of design and increased new means of transportation can be solutions to this trouble.