Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenage should focus on the subject that they are best at or that they find the most interest

These days students below seventeen years of age have to keep themselves academically focused inorder to get into prestigious institutions for their undergraduate studies. Some people believe that all the subjects taught in the school should be studied with equal concentration while others feel that the students must devote their major part of the time on subjects that they would like to pursue in future or which would interest them. In this essay,I will look at both the sides of the argument and give my opinion. First of all, students these days are trained to handle wide variety of subjects at schools. This aspect helps them to handle pressure and perform well in their academics. All subjects are equally important in terms of knowledge,so students tend to learn the art of multi-tasking which would help them to pass the exam with flying colours. For example:In order to get admitted to Cambridge University, candidates must have an aggregate of ninety-five percent with English as their first languge. This would help them assess the ability of a candidate to write and speak English. If the students have not performed well in English or has not opted for the subject at school, then it would become impossible to get into such a renowned university. On the other hand, t here is a common belief that students out-perform only in those subjects for which they have a liking or that they would like to make it a career in future. Infact some schools encourage such a kind of education, where they are entitled to choose courses that they wish to study. This process of learning would help them master the subject and do extremely well in it. As a result,it would help them secure a place for themselves in the university that they wish to study. In conclusion, although it is a common thought that children should concentrate on all the subjects learnt in the school while some strata of the society feel that school students should dedicate more time on subjects that they consider it their favourite.Personally.I think teenagers have a lot of capacity to learn,store and retain thing that they have learnt in school and so they should focus on all the subjects.