Nowadays, many governments budget money for the sports industry. Why do you think governments are funding sports so heavily? Do you think this is an appropriate investment?

It is true that many governments invest their money in the sports industry. While there are various reasons that the governments spend their budget, it is actually a positive development because sports can entertain people, encouraging their fitness and stimulate the economy. The main cause of many nations invest in the sports industry is to strengthen the country's image by sponsoring events. Sports is worldwide famous and popular, so it is the best place to promote their nation and image. For example, international sports contests like the world cup or the Olympics is helpful for promotion because they can get immense attention through it. So when we are watching the Olympics on TV, we can see so many names of companies in the stadium. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that the increase of budget on the sports industry has an overall positive effect because sports give enjoyment to people, help keep their health, and boost the economy. Therefore, when the government spends the budget on sports, people are likely to become more interested, giving people enjoyment. Furthermore, by providing citizens with something to entertain, they can relieve stress. For example, Korean governments invest in K-baseball, which makes people get into baseball games. In addition, they built several stadiums in Korea to encourage them directly go and watch baseball games. This causes fever of baseball games in Korea. To sum up, it is clear that governments in many nations are currently investing in the sports industry. However, it affects positively because this gives citizens enjoyment, keeps their health, and stimulates the economy.