In most countries, prison is an effective solution to the problem of crime. Some people think it is a more effective solution to provide education for those who violate the law. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Presently, the popularity of prison sentences as the way to control illegalities, improvements in education have gained social endorsement as a means to eliminate the problem from its root. In my opinion, I disagree that coaching is the best one as it is rather impossible to compare these two method’s effectiveness owing to their distinct impacts and should each play an integral role in tackling crimes. To initiate, the reasons why prisons are of indispensable necessity for social security are varied as they are the place to keep violate who have broken the law contained, ensuring the safety of other citizens. Especially, dangerous criminals such as murderers or rapists have to be imprisoned for their heinous actions. Furthermore, severe prison sentences act as a deterrent against crimes. Consequently, knowing there might be a chance of getting caught and condemned to jail, which also means losing freedom and living a miserable life in a cell, the ones who are having the intention of committing illegalities would reconsider going down the path. Notwithstanding, education serves as a remedy for the origin of crimes. Guidance contributes greatly to heighten people’s intellect and to form a civilized society. With access to better educational services, citizens would be well-informed about the damage that committing crimes would cause to their community and themselves, which eventually leads to the decline in crime rates. Additionally, the possession of certain qualifications through fundamental training such as vocational training could secure a person’s stable life, which would dispel any ideas of committing crimes. In conclusion, to recapitulate, I would contend that in the fight against crime, there is no absolute approach to deduce whether imprisonment policies or well-instruction would take the dominant role in dealing with crimes as they both tackle the problem just in different ways